Two-Tone Snowflake Baseball Jersey > Two-Tone Snowflake > Linda Armstrong at Cafe Press

 

 

 

Red and green snowflake shirt on Cafe Press

 

I’m preparing for the holidays early at my online shops. I had fun creating this design with the free tools at Cafe Press. This is a shirt, but I also made ornaments, magnets, and other products with the same design. The new, upgraded Cafe Press is much easier to use. There’s only one problem. It’s addictive!

 

Two-Tone Snowflake Baseball Jersey > Two-Tone Snowflake > Linda Armstrong at Cafe Press.

Improvisations 12 Month Calendar from Zazzle.com

 

 

 

Calendar featuring 12 improv abstracts by Linda Armstrong

 

Here’s a collection of my improvisational acrylics on canvas. It’s something you might like to try, too. Put on some music or choose a word at random and hold it in your mind as you cover an entire canvas with paint as quickly as possible. I like to use a limited palette. Too many colors make the result too chaotic for my taste, but hey, there isn’t really any wrong way to do this. The interesting thing is that no two people using this technique will create works that are the same. Each of us is unique, even when we are messing around.

 

Improvisations 12 Month Calendar from Zazzle.com.