Autumn Snow on the Grand Mesa Posters from Zazzle.com

Autumn Snow on the Grand Mesa Posters from Zazzle.com.

Yesterday, while taking a break from my writing, I uploaded some pictures I took this fall. This one was shot on a spectacular October day. Alden and I drove across what locals call “the Stinkin’ Desert” to Delta, where we ate breakfast in our favorite truck-stop style cafe. I like my poached eggs really hard. I know that’s weird, folks, but they got it just right. This was an auspicious beginning.

The sun was shining and it was quite warm in the valley, so we were afraid the recent mountain snow had all melted away. There was, as it turned out, no cause for fear. As you can see, the snow up near the Grand Mesa Visitor Center was absolutely gorgeous.

Now, of course, the autumn leaves you see on the aspens in the background are long gone. Down here in Grand Junction, the skies are leaden. It is perfect weather for processing and reflection. That’s the way the creative process, works, after all, at least for me. I take in new experiences like a glutton, swallowing them whole while they are available, and then, in times like this, after the fall colors and before the stunning silences of winter, I make them my own.

3 thoughts on “Autumn Snow on the Grand Mesa Posters from Zazzle.com

  1. I usually do not leave a comment, however after browsing through a ton of remarks
    on this page Autumn Snow on the Grand Mesa Posters from Zazzle.
    com | Thinking in Pictures. I do have 2 questions for you if it’s okay. Could it be only me or do some of the comments appear as if they are left by brain dead folks? 😛 And, if you are writing at additional online sites, I’d like to follow everything new you have to post.
    Would you make a list of the complete urls of
    your social networking pages like your linkedin profile, Facebook page or twitter feed?

Leave a Reply

